The following international wrestling countries have been invited based on their results at the 2017 Senior World Championships in Paris, France.  All are in good standing with UWW. As of January, Turkey has decided to turn down the invite and has been replaced by Iran.

  • United States of America
  • Russia
  • Georgia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Japan
  • Cuba
  • Kazakhstan
  • Iran

As for participating individual wrestlers, final entries may be submitted up until one month prior to event date.

Check back soon for special features highlighting participating countries and individual wrestlers.